Boxing & MMA

UFC 286 live fight updates, results, highlights from Leon Edwards vs. Kamaru Usman 3

A revenge-minded Kamaru Usman will enter enemy territory to face Leon Edwards in a trilogy bout as he bids to reclaim the UFC welterweight title on March 18.

This encounter takes place at the O2 Arena in London, a familiar setting for the Birmingham-born Edwards. 

The series is tied 1-1. Who will walk out of London as the UFC welterweight champion? The Sporting News will provide results and highlights from UFC 286. Stay tuned!

MORE: Sign up to watch the UFC 286 PPV, exclusively on ESPN+ 

UFC 286: Leon Edwards vs. Kamaru Usman 3 results, highlights

20:10 GMT: Look away now if you’re of a delicate disposition. Sam Patterson suffered a shuddering defeat to Yanal Ashmoz.

19:45 GMT: Hugely popular prospect Mohammed Mokaev escaped a submission defeat… and scored a late win by the same method. Wow!

19:20 GMT: Lerone Murphy edged to a split decision over Gabriel Santos, winning 29-28 on two cards and losing by the same scoreline on the other.

19:00 GMT: Here’s how Veronica Hardy celebrated her win over Juliana Miller – three years and four days after she retired from MMA with concussion issues.

18:30 GMT: Hello and welcome to The Sporting News’ coverage of UFC 286, live from the O2 Arena in London!

Let’s go through the early results so far:

Veronica Hardy def. Juliana Miller by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Jai Herbert and Ludovit Klein share a majority draw (29-27, 28-28, 28-28)
Joanne Wood def. Luana Carolina by split decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)
Jake Hadley def. Malcolm Gordon by TKO (strikes) at 1:01 of Round 1
Christian Leroy Duncan def. Dusko Todorovic by TKO (injury) at 1:52 of Round 1
Lerone Murphy def. Gabriel Santos via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28).

When is UFC 286: Leon Edwards vs. Kamaru Usman 3? 

  • Date: Saturday, March 18 | Sunday, March 19
  • Early FIGHT PASS Prelims: 1 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. GMT | 4 a.m. AEDT
  • Prelims: 3 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. GMT | 6 a.m. AEDT
  • Main card: 5 p.m. ET | 9 p.m. GMT | 8 a.m. AEDT
  • Main event: 8 p.m. ET | 12 a.m. GMT | 11 a.m. AEDT (approx.) 

UFC 286 takes place on Match 18. The FIGHT PASS prelims will begin at around 1 p.m. ET. The prelims will go live at 3 p.m. ET and the main card starts at 5 p.m. ET on ESPN+ PPV. Edwards and Usman should make their way to the octagon around 8 p.m. ET, depending on how long the undercard fights last.

MORE: How to bet UFC 286: Leon Edwards vs. Kamaru Usman 3

How to watch UFC 286: Leon Edwards vs. Kamaru Usman 3

Country Date Channel + Live Stream (main card)
United States Sat. March 18 ESPN+, ESPN PPV
Canada Sat. March 18 BELL, Rogers, Shaw, SaskTel,  Videotron, Telus, Eastlink, UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass
United Kingdom Sat. March 18 BT Sport
Australia Sun. March 19 Main Event, Kayo Sports, Fetch TV, UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass

The main card for UFC 286 is available in the U.S. and Mexico on the ESPN+ subscription streaming service for a pay-per-view cost. Earlier fights are viewable live on ESPN+. 

In Canada, the main card pay-per-view is available on BELL, Rogers, Shaw, SaskTel, Videotron, Telus, Eastlink, and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass.

In the United Kingdom, the main card will be available on BT Sport, with the prelims on UFC Fight Pass. 

In Australia, the main card will be on Main Event, Kayo Sports, Fetch TV, and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass.

MORE: Dana White confirms next opponent for Jon Jones

Leon Edwards vs. Kamaru Usman 3 price: How much does UFC 286 cost? 

  • $79.99 (current ESPN+ subscribers)
  • $124.98 (new subscribers)

In the U.S., the UFC 286 main card is available via pay-per-view on ESPN+, which also requires a subscription. The PPV price for UFC 286 is $79.99 for current subscribers. New subscribers can pay a bundle price of $124.98 for the UFC 286 pay-per-view and an ESPN+ annual subscription, which offers savings of more than 30 percent.

BT Sport Box Office will charge £19.99 to access live coverage of the card. The buying window opens on March 10.

MORE: Sign up to watch the UFC 286 PPV, exclusively on ESPN+

Product Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $9.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $99.99/year
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $13.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $19.99/month
UFC PPV Standalone $74.99 each
UFC PPV Package (UFC PPV & ESPN+ Annual) $99.98, then $69.99/year
UFC PPV & The Disney Bundle

$88.98, then $13.99/month

Click here to learn about the different pricing and bundling options with the ESPN+ platform.

UFC 286 results

Main card

  • Leon Edwards vs. Kamaru Usman 3 for the UFC welterweight title 
  • Justin Gaethje vs. Rafael Fiziev; Lightweights
  • Gunnar Nelson vs. Bryan Barberena; Welterweights
  • Jennifer Maia vs. Casey O’Neill; Flyweights
  • Marvin Vettori vs. Roman Dolidze; Middleweights

Prelims

  • Jack Shore vs. Makwan Amirkhani, Featherweights
  • Sam Patterson vs. Yanal Ashmoz; Lightweights
  • Chris Duncan vs. Omar Morales; Lightweights
  • Muhammad Mokaev vs. Jafel Filho; Flyweights

FIGHT PASS Prelims 

  • Lerone Murphy vs. Gabriel Santos; Featherweights
  • Christian Leroy Duncan vs. Dusko Todorovic; Middleweights
  • Malcolm Gordon vs. Jake Hadley; Flyweights
  • Joanne Wood vs. Luana Carolina; Flyweights
  • Jai Herbert vs. Ludovit Klein; Lightweights
  • Juliana Miller vs. Veronica Hardy; Flyweights

The Sporting News may earn an affiliate commission through our links when you sign up for a streaming service. The Sporting News’ affiliates have no influence over the editorial content included in this article.


Read the author’s full story here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button