Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
Boxing & MMA

Frank Martin vs. Michel Rivera date, start time, odds, schedule & card for 2022 boxing fight

Someone’s “0” has got to go when two young stars face off in a WBA lightweight title eliminator bout on December 17. Frank Martin and Michel Rivera face off inside The Chelsea inside Las Vegas’ The Cosmopolitan.

Martin, who works with welterweight champion Errol Spence Jr., made his pro debut in 2017. In 2022 he won two fights via TKO, beating Romero Duno and Jackson Martinez. He’s ready to fight for gold in the future but is not dismissing Rivera whatsoever. In fact, Martin will fight like gold is on the line. 

“I treat every opponent like it’s a championship fight,” Martin told The Sporting News before fight night. “I added a few things to this fight while also working to improve my conditioning. The intensity has picked up since my debut, even after my last two fights. But I always treat every opponent like I’m fighting for a title.”

Revealing that he adds bits and pieces of his arsenal from his influences, from Pernell Whittaker, Floyd Mayweather, James Toney, and Roberto Duran, and expands on them, Martin has prepared for what should be an explosive battle between two hungry fighters. 

MORE: Who are the best 12 boxers in the world today?

Rivera made his pro debut in 2016. He also won two fights in 2022, beating Joseph Adorno and Jerry Perez via unanimous decision. With 14 wins via knockout, Rivera doesn’t think Martin having a welterweight champion by his side will affect the outcome of the bout. 

“He’s a southpaw, but that’s nothing new. I’ve been fighting with guys more experienced than him for a while,” Rivera stated during the pre-fight press conference. “We know he’s got Errol Spence Jr. behind him, but that doesn’t mean anything in the ring. I’m one hundred percent confident that I’m winning this fight.”

Here is a complete guide for the Martin vs. Rivera, including the start time, fight card, betting odds, and more.

When is Frank Martin vs. Michel Rivera? 

  • Date: Saturday, December 17 | December 18
  • Start time: 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 2 p.m. AEDT
  • Main event: 12 a.m. ET | 5 a.m. GMT | 4 p.m. AEDT (approx.)

Martin vs. Rivera takes place on December 17. The main card begins at 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 2 p.m. AEDT. Both fighters should make their way to the ring around 12 a.m. ET | 5 a.m. GMT | 4 p.m. AEDT, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

MORE: Boxing scoring, explained

How to watch Frank Martin vs. Michel Rivera

Country Date Channel + Live Stream (main card)
United States Sat. Dec 17 Showtime
Canada Sat. Dec 17 Showtime
United Kingdom Sun. Dec 18 FITE.tv
Australia Sun. Dec. 18 FITE.tv

Frank Martin vs. Michel Rivera will be on Showtime in the United States.

Viewers can stream Showtime via Amazon Fire TV, Android TV, Apple TV, Roku, Xbox ONE, a laptop, or any mobile or tablet device.

Within other counties, the fight should be available on FITE.

Where is Frank Martin vs. Michel Rivera?

Martin vs. Rivera takes place inside The Chelsea inside Las Vegas’ The Cosmopolitan. The Chelsea can hold up to 3,200 people. 

MORE: Will boxing fans get to see Tyson Fury vs. Oleksandr Usyk?

How much do tickets for Frank Martin vs. Michel Rivera cost? 

Tickets for Martin vs. Rivera start at $26, per TicketSmarter. 

Prices then range from $50, $60, $70, $80, $90, $100, $200, $300, $500, $600, and $930.

Frank Martin vs. Michel Rivera betting odds

Per Caesars, Martin is the -240 favorite, while Rivera is the +200 underdog. 

In Canada, per Sports Interaction, Martin is the -250 favorite, while Rivera is the +175 underdog. 

Frank Martin record, bio 

  • Nationality: American
  • Born: January 12, 1995
  • Height: 5-8 
  • Reach: 68 inches
  • Total fights: 16
  • Record: 16-0 with 12 wins via knockout

MORE: Boxing’s top 25 under 25

Michel Rivera record, bio

  • Nationality: Dominican
  • Born: March 10, 1998
  • Height: 5-9
  • Reach: 71 inches
  • Total fights: 24
  • Record: 24-0 with 14 wins via knockout

Frank Martin vs. Michel Rivera fight card

  • Frank Martin vs. Michel Rivera; Lightweights
  • Jose Uzcategui vs. Vladimir Shishkin; Super-Middleweights
  • Vincent Astrolabio vs. Nikolai Potapov; Bantamweights


Read the full article here

Post your comment now

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button