Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
Boxing & MMA

UFC Orlando: Stephen Thompson vs. Kevin Holland date, start time, odds, schedule & card for 2022 welterweight fight

A pivotal welterweight bout will be taking place during the UFC’s return to Orlando on December 3. Highlighting a stacked card full of potential contenders, Stephen “Wonderboy” Thompson faces Kevin Holland. 

The fight will take place inside the Amway Center. 

This will be the first fight in a year for Thompson, who is on a two-fight losing streak. The 39-year-old former kickboxer made his MMA debut in 2010. Joining the UFC in 2012, Thompson started his run with wins over Robert Whittaker, Johny Hendricks, and Rory MacDonald. 

Thompson went 0-1-1 against Tyron Woodley for the UFC welterweight title from 2016-2017. Since then, he has gone 3-4 in his last seven fights. In 2021 he lost against Gilbert Burns and Belal Muhammad. 

Holland made his pro debut in 2015. Joining the UFC in 2018, the Dana White’s Contender Series alum has gone 11-5 with one no-contest with the promotion. His last fight was a submission loss against Khamzat Chimaev, ending a two-fight win streak. He is coming out of a very brief retirement for this fight (a few months).

MORE: Sign up to watch UFC Orlando: Thompson vs. Holland on ESPN+

Holland has become a “superhero” as of late, managing to be in circumstances where he helps innocent bystanders. Known for his wrestling, with six wins via submission, Holland is ready to go shot for shot against Thompson’s elite striking ability. 

“It’s not really a stand-and-bang (fight), it’s a real technical standup fight, and you have to implement certain things to get to ‘Wonderboy’ and have your way with ‘Wonderboy,’” Holland stated to MMA Junkie at UFC 281. “I plan on implementing those things, and I plan on showing that I can strike with the best of them.”

The Sporting News has the full rundown of the schedule for UFC Orlando, with details on fight matchups, start times, odds, and more. 

When is UFC Orlando: Thompson vs. Holland?

  • Date: Saturday, December 3 | Sunday, December 4
  • Prelims: 7 p.m. ET | 12 a.m. GMT | 11 a.m. AEDT
  • Main card: 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 2 p.m. AEDT
  • Main event: 12:15 a.m. ET | 5:15 a.m. GMT | 4:15 p.m. AEDT (approx.)

UFC Orlando takes place on December 3. The prelims begin at 7 p.m. ET | 12 a.m. GMT | 11 a.m. AEDT, while the main card will start at 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 2 p.m. AEDT. Thompson and Holland should make their way to the octagon around 12:15 a.m. ET | 5:15 a.m. GMT | 4:15 p.m. AEDT, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

MORE: How does scoring work in MMA?

How to watch UFC Orlando: Thompson vs. Holland

  • TV channels/live stream: ESPN+

The prelims and main card for UFC Orlando will be available on the ESPN+ streaming service. 

Thompson vs. Holland price: How much does UFC Orlando cost? 

You can pay $9.99 for a monthly subscription to ESPN+ or buy an annual subscription for $99.99.

Product Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $9.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $99.99/year
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $13.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $19.99/month

MORE: Sign up to watch UFC Orlando: Thompson vs. Holland on ESPN+

Where is UFC Orlando: Stephen Thompson vs. Kevin Holland?

UFC Orlando takes place inside the Amway Center. Home to the Orlando Magic, the arena can hold up to 20,000 people.

Thompson vs. Holland odds for UFC Orlando

Per Caesars, Holland is the -125 favorite, while Thompson is the +105 underdog. 

In Canada, per Sports Interaction, Holland is the -125 favorite, while Thompson is -105. 

Stephen Thompson record, bio 

  • Nationality: American
  • Born: February 11, 1983
  • Height: 6-10
  • Reach: 75 inches
  • Total fights: 23
  • Record: 16-6-1 with seven wins via knockout

MORE: How to bet on combat sports

Kevin Holland record, bio

  • Nationality: American
  • Born: November 5, 1992
  • Height: 6-3
  • Reach: 81 inches
  • Total fights: 32
  • Record: 23-8 with one no-contest, 13 wins via knockout

UFC Orlando: Stephen Thompson vs. Kevin Holland fight card

Main card

  • Stephen Thompson vs. Kevin Holland; Welterweights
  • Bryan Barberena vs. Rafael dos Anjos; Welterweights 
  • Matheus Nicolau vs. Matt Schnell; Flyweights 
  • Tai Tuivasa vs. Sergei Pavlovich; Heavyweights 
  • Jack Hermansson vs. Roman Dolidze; Middleweights 
  • Eryk Anders vs. Kyle Daukaus; Middleweights

Prelims 

  • Niko Price vs. Philip Rowe; Welterweights 
  • Angela Hill vs. Emily Ducote; Strawweights 
  • Clay Guida vs. Scott Holtzman; Lightweights 
  • Michael Johnson vs. Marc Diakiese; Lightweights 
  • Darren Elkins vs. Jonathan Pearce; Featherweights
  • Tracy Cortez vs. Amanda Ribas; Flyweights 
  • Natan Levy vs. Genaro Valdez; Lightweights 
  • Marcelo Rojo vs. Francis Marshall; Featherweights
  • Yazmin Jauregui vs. Istela Nunes; Strawweights 


Read the full article here

Post your comment now

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button