Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
Boxing & MMA

What time is UFC Vegas 66 today? Schedule, main card start time for Jared Cannonier vs. Sean Strickland

To end 2022, the UFC has prepared a card that features an important middleweight fight between two stars who need a rebound win. Jared Cannonier faces Sean Strickland at UFC Vegas 66 on December 17. 

The fight takes place inside the UFC’s APEX Center in Las Vegas. 

The always outspoken Strickland turned pro in 2008 and joined the UFC in 2014. He is 12-4 with the promotion. In his last fight in July, Strickland lost to Alex Pereira via knockout. 

Facing another knockout artist in Cannonier, with ten wins via the power punch, Strickland must prepare for everything. He told reporters prior to the fight that he is ready for anything. Sparring, Strickland is using an interesting strategy of going with the flow. 

“Maybe I’ll take him down. Maybe I’ll kickbox. Maybe I’ll box. I don’t even f—— know these things,” Strickland said, via MMA Junkie. “You’re asking questions I haven’t even thought about yet.”

MORE: Sign up to watch UFC Vegas 66: Cannonier vs. Strickland on ESPN+

Cannonier joined the UFC in 2015 and is 8-6 with the promotion. Beating Anderson Silva in 2019, he did not beat Robert Whittaker in 2020 or UFC middleweight champion Israel Adesanya in his last fight in July. 

With Pereira dethroning Adesanya, Cannonier, ranked third in the division, believes a win against Strickland will bring him back to contention. 

“Me, Robert Whittaker is up there,” Cannonier stated regarding Pereira, via Bloody Elbow. “I’m sure the rematch between Israel and Alex is up there, as well. So, yeah. I’m right there. So [a] good, old fashioned a—whopping Saturday night should put my name right there in the mix.”

Here is all you need to know regarding UFC Vegas 66, including time, channel, and card.

MORE: How to bet on combat sports

When does UFC Vegas 66: Cannonier vs. Strickland start today?

  • Date: Saturday, December 17
  • Start time: 4 p.m. ET | 9 p.m. GMT | 8 a.m. AEDT
  • Main card: 7 p.m. ET | 12 a.m. GMT | 11 a.m. AEDT 
  • Main event: 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 2 p.m. AEDT (approximately) 

UFC Vegas 66 takes place on Saturday, October 29. The prelims start at 4 p.m. ET | 9 p.m. GMT | 8 a.m. AEDT, followed by the main card at 7 p.m. ET | 12 a.m. GMT | 11 a.m. AEDT. Cannonier and Strickland should enter the octagon around 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 2 p.m. AEDT, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

How to watch UFC Vegas 66: Cannonier vs. Strickland

  • TV channels/live stream: ESPN+

The prelims and main card for UFC Vegas 66 will be available on the ESPN+ streaming service. 

MORE: MMA scoring, explained

Cannonier vs. Strickland price: How much does UFC Vegas 66 cost? 

You can pay $9.99 for a monthly subscription to ESPN+ or buy an annual subscription for $99.99.

Product Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $9.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $99.99/year
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $12.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $19.99/month

MORE: Sign up to watch UFC Vegas 66: Cannonier vs. Strickland on ESPN+

UFC Vegas 66: Jared Cannonier vs. Sean Strickland fight card

Main card

  • Jared Cannonier vs. Sean Strickland; Middleweights
  • Arman Tsarukyan vs. Damir Ismagulov; Lightweights
  • Amir Albazi vs. Alessandro Costa; Flyweights
  • Alex Caceres vs. Julian Erosa; Featherweights 
  • Drew Dober vs. Bobby Green; Lightweights 
  • Michał Oleksiejczuk vs. Cody Brundage; Middleweights 

Prelims

  • Cheyanne Vlismas vs. Cory McKenna; Strawweight 
  • Jake Matthews vs. Matthew Semelsberger; Welterweights 
  • Said Nurmagomedov vs. Saidyokub Kakhramonov; Bantamweights 
  • Rafa Garcia vs. Hayisaer Maheshate; Lightweights 
  • Rinat Fakhretdinov vs. Bryan Battle; Welterweights 
  • Manel Kape vs. David Dvorak; Flyweights
  • Sergey Morozov vs. Journey Newson; Bantamweights 


Read the full article here

Post your comment now

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button