LIV Golf Miami Team Championship field 2022: Full list of golfers at Trump National Doral

LIV Golf closes out its inaugural season this weekend with the 2022 Team Championship at Trump National Doral in Miami. 

It’s the eighth and final tournament on the calendar for LIV this year, and the stakes are higher than ever. One four-man team will be crowned 2022 champion and take home a massive $16 million prize. 

There haven’t been any big-name player additions to the new tour since rising superstar Cameron Smith joined five other (former) PGA Tour members in making the switch back in August. However, all of the usual big names will be back this week for the final event of 2022. 

Here’s the full list of players and teams competing for the season’s biggest prize.

MORE: Odds, best bets for LIV Golf Miami Team Championship 

LIV Golf Miami Team Championship field 2022

A field of 48 golfers is headlined by Smith, the No. 3-ranked player in the world and the winner of this year’s Open Championship and Players Championship. Other notables include major winners Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson, Brooks Koepka and Bryson DeChambeau. 

The 48 competitors this week have won a combined total of 22 major titles, including seven Masters, six U.S. Opens, four Open Championships and five PGA Championships. 

Here’s the full list of competitors for this weekend’s event, which runs from Friday, Oct. 28 through Sunday, Oct. 30:

Golfer Country
Abraham Ancer Mexico
Adrian Otaegui Spain
Anirban Lahiri India
Bernd Wiesberger Austria
Branden Grace South Africa
Brooks Koepka USA
Bryson DeChambeau USA
Cameron Smith Australia
Cameron Tringale USA
Carlos Ortiz Mexico
Charl Schwartzel South Africa
Charles Howell III USA
Chase Koepka USA
Dustin Johnson USA
Eugenio Chacarra Spain
Graeme McDowell N. Ireland
Harold Varner III USA
Hennie Du Plessis South Africa
Henrik Stenson  Sweden
Hudson Swafford USA
Ian Poulter England
James Piot USA
Jason Kokrak USA
Jediah Morgan Australia
Joaquin Niemann Chile
Kevin Na USA
Laurie Canter England
Lee Westwood England
Louis Oosthuizen South Africa
Marc Leishman Australia
Martin Kaymer Germany
Matt Jones Australia
Matthew Wolff USA
Pat Perez USA
Patrick Reed USA
Paul Casey England
Peter Uihlein USA
Phachara Khongwatmai Thailand
Phil Mickelson USA
Richard Bland England
Sadom Kaekwanjana USA
Sam Horsfield England
Scott Vincent Zimbabwe
Sergio Garcia Spain
Sihwan Kim USA
Taylor Gooch USA
Turk Pettit USA
Wade Ormsby Australia

LIV Golf Miami teams

Team Captain Player Player Player
4 Aces GC Dustin Johnson Patrick Reed Talor Gooch Pat Perez
Crushers GC Bryson DeChambeau Paul Casey Charles Howell III Anirban Lahiri
Fireballs GC Sergio Garcia Abraham Ancer Carlos Ortiz Eugenio Chacarra
Stinger GC Louis Oosthuizen Charl Schwartzel Branden Grace Hennie du Plessis
Smash GC Brooks Koepka Jason Kokrak Peter Uihlein Chase Koepka
Majesticks GC Ian Poulter Lee Westwood Henrik Stenson Sam Horsfield
Torque GC Joaquin Niemann Scott Vincent Adrian Otaegui Jediah Morgan
Hy Flyers GC Phil Mickelson Bernd Wiesberger Matthew Wolff Cameron Tringale
Iron Heads GC Kevin Na  Sadom Kaekwanjana Phacara Khongwatmai Sihwan Kim
Cleeks GC Martin Kaymer Graeme McDowell Laurie Canter Richard Bland
Punch GC Cameron Smith Marc Leishman Matt Jones Wade Ormsby
Niblicks GC *Bubba Watson
Harold Varner III
Hudson Swafford James Piot Turk Pettit

* – Watson is a non-playing team captain this week

Read the full article here

Get Best News and Web Services here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button